8th Pepsi University Football League, 3rd to 10th February 2019 in Uganda

The 8th Pepsi University Football League 2019 is set to begin with preliminary rounds to take place from 3rd to 10th February 2019 and shall be played on a home and away basis.

Kyambogo University are the reigning champions.

This year's edition shall have participating teams increase to 19 universities inclusive:
Makerere University
Kampala International University (KIU)
Gulu University
Muni University
Kabale University
Nkumba University
Kyambogo University
Ndejje University
International University of East Africa (IUEA)
Among others