Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /home/ncsgo/public_html/includes/


Uganda’s athletes dominated the 2019 MTN Kampala Marathon and won in all categories at the Kololo Airstrip. The 2019 edition registered the biggest entry compared to the previous years, and proceeds will go towards improvement of maternal health.
Winners are as below:

Winners Men – 42.2km
1. Phillip Kiplimo 02:13:56
2.Fres Musobo 02:15:23
3.Anthony Ayeko 02:15:23
4.Soyekwo Kibet 02:16:17
5.Francis Musani 02:18:03

Winners Women – 42.2KM
1.Nyakisi Adero 02:41:11
2.Vanis Chemutai 02:45:42
3.Kadist Fiseha Tedla 02:47:01
4.Lydia Wafula 02:49:08
5.Priscilla Chelangat 02:49:45

Half marathon women -21.1KM
1.Juliet Chekwel 01:13:08
2.Doreen Chemutai 01:13:09
3.Dorcus Ajok 01:14:13
4.Doreen Chesang 01:14:21
5.Annet Chelangat 01:14:23

Half marathon men – 21.1KM
1.Jacob Kiplimo 01:01:53
2.Felix Chemonges 01:02:57
3.Kibet Titus 01:03:21
4.Moses Kibet 01:03:37
5.Isaac Kibet 01:04:34

Men’s 10KM race
1.Denis Cherotich 00.29.59
2.Bushenbich Mande 00.30.05
3.Phillip Kibyeko 00.30.12
4.Kwemoi Salim 00.30.14
5.Ezekiel Mutai 00.30.15

Full results for participants in the 2019 MTN Kampala Marathon can viewed using the link below:

Friday, November 29, 2019